Victoria Roux, LL.M. (Aberdeen)
Senior Researcher

Tel: +49-931-79 40 77-0
Email: roux@stiftung-umweltenergierecht.de

Victoria Roux has been working as a senior researcher at the Foundation for Environmental Energy Law since January 2018. In her work, she focuses on the law of the energy transition in Germany and France.

After a one-year preparatory course “Classe Préparatoire Hypokhâgne” in Reims, Victoria Roux studied from 2008 to 2014 French and German law at the University Paris Nanterre, the University of Potsdam and Dresden University of Technology. In 2015, she graduated from the LL.M. study program “Oil and Gas Law” at the University of Aberdeen/Scotland. Currently, she is a doctoral candidate in a bi-national labor law comparison “Co-tutelle” with the Universities Paris Nanterre and Dresden.

As part of her doctoral studies, she participated and presented in several tri-national summer and winter universities of the Franco-German University (FGU) in Macedonia, Bulgaria, Belarus, India and Mauritius, among others dealing with legal issues on consumer protection, constitutional law and energy security.

From 2011 to 2012, Victoria Roux did various internships, among others in the legal department of the French-German Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Paris, as an assistant to the German Liaison Magistrate at the Department of European and International Affairs in the French Ministry of Justice and in a French-German law firm in Paris.

Publications

Presentations

Victoria Roux,

France and Germany: different ways to promote community power

Vortrag, World Community Power Conference, organisiert von Mali-Folkecenter, World Wind Energy Association, Institute for Sustainable Energy Policies, République du Mali, Deutsche Gesellschaft für internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ), Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und nukleare Sicherheit, Naturschutz und nukleare Sicherheit, World Food Programme, Community Power, Bamako (Mali), 8. November 2018

Victoria Roux, LL.M. (Aberdeen)
Wissenschaftliche Referentin

Tel.: +49-931-79 40 77-0
E-Mail: roux@stiftung-umweltenergierecht.de

Victoria Roux arbeitet seit Januar 2018 als wissenschaftliche Referentin bei der Stiftung Umweltenergierecht. Ihr Arbeitsschwerpunkt ist das Recht der Energiewende in Deutschland und Frankreich.

Nach einem einjährigen Vorbereitungskurs „Classe Préparatoire Hypokhâgne” in Reims, studierte Victoria Roux deutsch-französisches Recht von 2008 bis 2014 an der Universität Paris Nanterre, an der Universität Potsdam und an der Technischen Universität Dresden. Im Jahr 2015 schloss sie den LL.M.-Studiengang „Oil and Gas Law“ an der University of Aberdeen /Schottland ab. Sie promoviert derzeit in einem bi-nationalen deutsch-französischen Arbeitsrechtsvergleich „Co-tutelle“ mit den Universitäten Paris Nanterre und Dresden.

Im Rahmen ihrer Promotion hat sie sich während mehrerer trinationaler Sommer- und Winteruniversitäten der deutsch-französischen Hochschule in Mazedonien, Bulgarien, Weißrussland, Indien und Mauritius u.a. mit Rechtsfragen zu Verbraucherschutz, Verfassungsrecht und Energiesicherheit beschäftigt.

Victoria Roux hat von 2011 bis 2012 verschiedene Praktika absolviert, u.a. in der Rechtsabteilung der Deutsch-Französischen Industrie- und Handelskammer in Paris, als Assistentin der deutschen Verbindungsrichterin in Paris bei der Abteilung für europäische und internationale Angelegenheiten im französischen Justizministerium sowie in einer deutsch-französischen Rechtsanwaltskanzlei in Paris.

Publikationen

Vorträge (Auswahl)

Victoria Roux,

Vortrag zu Community Power in Frankreich und Deutschland

Vortrag, World Community Power Conference, organisiert von MFC, WWEA, ISEP, République du Mali, GIZ, BMU, WFP, Community Power, Bamako, Mali, 08.-10.11.2018